Our Governing Body

The Governing Body at Springwell Lincolnshire is made up of  people who are incredibly skilled and knowledgeable, and will provide challenge and support to our leadership team to drive up standards at Springwell Lincolnshire.

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via:
Springwell Alternative Academy Lincoln
Macaulay Drive

The Governing Body meets every half term. We are currently looking to appoint two Parent Governors. If you are interested and have children whom either attend any Springwell Lincolnshire site, or who attend a different school but are of school age, please email Kate Storr, Clerk to the Governors: k.storr@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Details of Springwell Lincolnshire Governing Body Meetings for 2020-21 are as follows. Unless otherwise stated, all meetings are held at the Lincoln school (Macaulay Drive, LN2 4EN) and commence at 4.30pm:

15th October 2020

10th December 2020

11th February 2021

22nd March 2021

20th May 2021

8th July 2021


Details of the members of our Governing Body:

Dr Stephen Holloway (Chair) – appointed 24.05.2017 (Springwell Trust)

Responsible for Leadership & Management

Responsible for Business & Finance

Responsible for Community Engagement

Responsible for Health & Safety & Premises


Kevin Moody – appointed 05.12.2019; elected as Vice Chair 06.02.2020

Link Governor for Mablethorpe


Claire Buffham – appointed 01.04.2017 (Springwell Trust)

Link Governor for Spalding

Responsible for Teaching & Learning

Responsible for Curriculum

Responsible for Standards & Achievement


Guy Morris – appointed 24.05.2017 (Springwell Trust)

Link Governor for Lincoln

Responsible for Standards & Data, Behaviour & Attendance, Key Pupil Groups


David Reed – appointed 21.05.2020 (Springwell Trust)

Responsible for Safeguarding


Christine Stanley – appointed 05.12.2019 (Springwell Trust)

Link Governor for Grantham


Mark Wilson – Ex Officio, appointed 17.10.2019


Dale Kitchen – appointed 05.12.2019 (Staff)


Previous members of the Governing Body over the last 12 months:

Ann Oldham – appointed 24.05.2017 (Springwell Trust), resigned 31st July 2019

Miriam Reynolds – appointed 24.05.2017 (Staff), resigned 31st July 2019

Dave Whitaker – appointed 01.04.2017 (Ex Officio: Executive Principal), resigned 31st July 2019

Sam Golia – Ex Officio, resigned 31st July 2019

Jack Saville – appointed 21.03.2019 (Staff), resigned 31st August 2020


Declarations of Interest:

Claire Buffham is Director of Education for the Community Inclusive Trust.

Dr Stephen Holloway is Local Councillor Fiskerton, Rotherham; Director of Metalysis, Rotherham; Member of the Institute of Directors; Director of Combustion Order Ltd.

Miriam Reynolds’ husband is Director of Autonomy Education.

Dave Whitaker sits on LGB for Springwell Learning Community, Barnsley.


Minutes from Governing Body meetings:

These are available upon request from Kate Storr, Clerk to the Governors: k.storr@wellspringacademies.org.uk

Please click here to see Governor attendance at meetings for the academic year 2018-19.